Big and bold


My work incorporates a lot of African patterns – I love to look at the big, bold and abstract. So it was easy for me to like this painting, by Jacqui Byrne of JaPaBy. The piece is called “Blue and Green Waves.”

I noticed that Jacqui is pretty new to Etsy – in fact, she joined up the day I turned 24! So I’m going to pretend she posted this painting as a happy birthday present just for me…

Published in: on February 5, 2008 at 4:39 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/big-and-bold/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks Amy for featuring my painting.


Leave a Reply

