Um, it’s Chanukkah?

Please, please – someone buy me this dress! No, no, really – It’s my birthday today, I swear! It’s Christmas today – they changed the date and didn’t tell you. Um, it’s Valentines, and you love me? You know, it’s a tradition to buy a girl a dress for spring solstice! I’ll say anything…

I think I may really have to buy this amazing dress from Fraeulein Wunder (of Germany) to wear to that wedding I mentioned (I don’t think it would be too white…right?). I keep looking in my paypal account and hoping it will magically double so I can justify a big expense for myself. I should, right? Tell me I should! Or tell me you’re a wealthy benefactor who loves buying dresses for poor artists…!

P.S. I lied. It’s not really my birthday, and it’s not really Christmas. But the Tooth Fairy is real. Seriously.

Published in: on March 28, 2008 at 12:05 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/03/28/um-its-chanukkah/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ok, so maybe we can split the cost and ship it back and forth to take turns wearing it? Girls can dream, can’t they?
    Damn, that’s an awesome dress!

  2. What a lovely dress!


Leave a Reply

