Coincidence?

The Etsy website says there are at least 100,000 sellers on the site. Of those, one spotted my pottery and decided her mom would like a handmade mug for Mother’s Day. It just so happened that I loved her jewelry too, and was feeling open to a trade. Then, surprise, surprise, it turned out that this artist happened to also live in Philadelphia. And, most remarkable of all, it turned out she lives down the street, just six blocks away!!

I mean, really…what are the chances?

So I stopped by Oceano’s house on my way home from work today, dropped off my mug and picked up this lovely necklace! Can’t wait to wear it tomorrow!

Published in: on April 28, 2008 at 9:12 pm  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/04/28/coincidence/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s crazy!

  2. Wonderful! And I love the trade idea. I wish there was a place on Etsy where folks willing to do trades could register.

  3. I love it when that happens!
    I am trading a massage for one of my soba cups. The masseuse found my blog (completely random)and commented, then I looked at his blog and commented, that went back and forth a couple of times and then he decided he couldn’t live without one of my cups and proposed a trade since it turns out we live in the same city.
    Pretty neat.

  4. That’s so fun!

  5. What a great story! It’s such a small world, and it’s funny how you two came together! Thanks for sharing.

    Jess

    http://www.lieblingartcrafts.wordpress.com
    http://www.lieblingartcrafts.etsy.com

  6. Wow, what are the odds?!?

    Toni

    http://WildDogStudio.etsy.com

  7. WOW–that is so cool! What are the odds of that? lol
    Smiles, Karen

  8. It’s a small world afterall! And that’s a beautiful necklace.

    Love your ceramics too.

  9. Nice necklace. Very small world sometimes!

  10. Wow! What a small world. It’s a beautiful necklace! Love your blog. Followed you from an Etsy thread.

  11. What a wonderful story–a great way to make a new friend!

  12. Isn’t it fun to see them face to face? I sold a sculpture to someone local but certainly not blocks away! Very cool and I love that necklace!


Leave a Reply

