Gifts for Crafty Gals

Do you have a gal who knows her way around a drill bit? (Nothing dirty implied!)

Then maybe she’d like this super-cool measuring tape bag, from Kaylah at The Dainty Squid. I know I want it!

And while we’re on the subject, I need to brag for a sec. Last week I felt overwhelmed by the mess in my room, and the fact that I didn’t feel like I had anywhere to store the damn stuff! So I broke into my stash of back-up Ikea shelving units under my bed (You don’t have back-up shelving units? Then what do you do when you need to build something at midnight?). I busted my butt, built those shelves and cleaned my room, all before 1 a.m. Sure, I might have woke the neighbors. But my room is clean! Go me!

Published in: on July 2, 2008 at 6:17 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/07/02/gifts-for-crafty-gals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow, I’m impressed. Maybe that’s what I need to get myself organized, some extra shelving stashed under my bed. That’s a very clever idea. Good for you!!!


Leave a Reply

