Morning Glory

This stunning photo is what I imagine getting up early in the morning must be like. Uh, you know, because I don’t actually ever do that.

But I bet if I did, I’d have a bright, well-lit kitchen to wake up to, filled with flowers from the garden (the garden I’m going to own some day). And of course, I’d be treating myself to a bowl of vividly-colored fresh fruit. (Because, frankly, eating granola bars in the car gets old really, really fast).

And until that time, I’ll just have to sit here and enjoy Ara133’s photographs. Someday, my friends, some day!

Published in: on August 3, 2008 at 9:58 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/08/03/morning-glory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hope your someday comes even faster than You think!

    Its 5:55 am and I’ve been up about half an hour. Give me another 30 minutes and I’ll be ready to dig into that cup.

    You may find this hard to believe, but I painted a bright sunflower on my kitchen table and most of the time I keep a small bowl of blueberries sitting there. As I’m working around the house, I walk by the table and grab one or two blueberries and pop them in my mouth. A heathly snack all day long!!

    Wow, that could almost be my table…lovin’ it!!!

    https://www.BrushItOn.Etsy.com

  2. Yumm!

  3. Love BlueBerries! This picture is so realistic, it would be great in the fruit department of any grocery store in America. It makes you want to run out and buy some all American blueberries. Yum!

  4. Amy, thank you SO much for featuring my photo!!! 🙂 That is so sweet of you! I love sunny happy kitchens with bright colors (brushiton, I think I would love your kitchen!). And Susan, thank you very much! 🙂 There’s always a good reason to go out and buy blueberries LOL!! We just made some zucchini bread (hubby and I like to cook together) and added the blueberries from my photo 🙂 It is really delicious!!


Leave a Reply

