Gonna be 25!

Whoa – halfway between having a couple of beers with a friend and collapsing into bed tonight, I realized that I’m going to hit the big quarter century mark next week!

Go me, for surviving this long! (Someday I’ll tell you about the crazy days I worked on a crocodile farm in Africa… No, not making that up!).

I think that calls for a celebration, don’t you? I haven’t decided what yet, but I have that tingly feeling that there is another giveaway coming soon. Ooo, or maybe a writing contest? I’ll mull it over and post more tomorrow!!

P.S. I listed some pretty pretty plates recently! Check ’em out!

Published in: on August 28, 2008 at 11:02 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/08/28/gonna-be-25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yea You…..wait until you hit 40!
    Would love to hear about the croc farm in Africa. We spent part of our growing up years in Africa and visit frequently. The plates are lovely!

  2. 25 is a wonderful milestone. Now try 62…Oh geez, I’ve got socks older than you!!! Well, I’ve never wrestled crocs in Africa, but on a consistent basis, I have to wrestle four little pomeranians at bath time…..does that count??? LOL

    Yup, feels like something special is in the wind……

  3. Oh! Happy early birthday to you!! Can I trade? I want to be 25 again!!

  4. Happy Birthday, Girl!

    I don’t want to be 25 again. 😉 It cost too much to get here where I am. I was just looking at your Etsy site. Funny how you can look and look and not see everything. I’m pretty sure I hadn’t seen your work before, but it’s loverly. I especially like your hand-carved stamps. Are they roullettes? (not sure how to spell that)

    I have a pottery blog here, too, but you have to click my name, then click the Jenny Gulch link on my other blog’s blog roll to get there. A quick suggestion in case you haven’t already tried it. On the blue glaze with the snowflakes . . . I didn’t get a close look at the crystals, but sometimes a slow cool will help you grow crystals, particularly between 1900 and 1700 degrees Fahrenheit. That’s how I matte my micro-crystalline matte glazes, though I don’t do macro-crystalline work. Maybe the stars will line up and that will help. 🙂

    God bless,

    Cindy

  5. What a great way to celebrate your upcoming birthday!!

    Those plates are lovely. The design is so intricate.

  6. Hmmmmm. Wish I was 25 again……

    Happy Birthday!

  7. Happy Birthday Amy!

    Have fun tonight 🙂

  8. Diana Ross performed in Central Park in the pouring rain!

  9. Happy Birthday Amy!!!
    here’s a random 1983 fun fact….actually 2 fun facts!!!

    Officially, There were no 1983 Corvettes. There were forty seven 1983 Corvettes made but none were ever sold. The National Corvette Museum has the only 1983 known at this time. The new Corvette plant in Bowling Green, KY closed in October of 1982 to begin retooling for the 1984 Corvette. Production began in January of 1983 and the press received their first view of the 1984 Corvette in January of 1983. In February, the first production 1984 Corvettes were sold to the public. In March of 1983, the 1984 Corvette officially went on sale in the United States, except for California and a month later, in April, the 1984 Corvette went on sale in California. By October of 1983, the plant was in full speed production.

    Trivia: Pop music singer “Prince” released the song, “Little Red Corvette”.


Leave a Reply

