Happy Birthday to me….

Oh yum. There are fifty billion things I want to eat at Cannelle et Vanille, including these molten chocolate cakes… *droooool!*

Ahem, yes. Back to my birthday. Which was awesome. I picked up a copy of the book I have waited literally four years to finally see, talked to many friends and loved ones, and received a ton of online accolades this week (for some crazy unknown reason!).

Many thanks to April, of Crafting with Cats, for her way-too flattering writeup of my blog and pottery. It was really sweet. Be sure to check out her amazing handmade shrines! And thanks to Sharon, the fabulous jewelry crafter behind Manamoon Studios, and Rita, kitty-toy maker extraordinaire at Casbah Kitten, for both giving me an “I heart your blog” award this week! And last but not least, thanks to talented crocheter Sherryl, of A Day in Crochet, for awarding me the “Brilliant Weblog” recognition yesterday.

Whew! You guys totally rock! Thank you! (I’m supposed to tag other people, but that’ll have to wait for another day…)

P.S. Contest winners will be announced sometime after midnight EST Thursday. Last day to sign up!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/09/03/happy-birthday-to-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ♥ Happy Birthday To You!! ♥
    Hope you had a wonderful day 🙂
    Warmly,
    Angie

  2. OOOO, those cakes do look good!!!
    I’m glad to hear you had a nice day:)

  3. Wow! You’ve been busy! Have fun reading your book!

  4. Oh what a fabulous week for you and SO deserving!! You have the most awesome blog this side of the Mississippi (ok, really both sides!). So glad your birthday was fabulous! (drooling over molten chocolate) Thanks for the mention too!

  5. Tag you’re it:
    http://juditavill.blogspot.com/

  6. You’ve been tagged! Go to my blog to read rules!!!

    Happy Birthday!

  7. Delicious looking cupcakes…I just gained 5 pounds!!

    Once again, many many Birthday Accolades!!!!! It is wonderful that so many generous Etsians are honoring you because you truly deserve the spotlight.

    Hugs,
    Mary

  8. Happy Birthday wishes………love the dessert!
    You have my permission
    to celebrate your birthday
    all month
    long!
    ♬★♥♫
    Pat


Leave a Reply

