Sunsets

There’s wire-wrapping, and then there’s wire-wrapping. That’s one thing I learned from my many hours exploring Etsy’s fine jewelry selections!

I definitely think Matthew Nix’s work is a cut above, especially his intricate “Tree of Life” pendants. Set against the red, red coral, it reminds me so much of hot nights in the Kalahari desert. Can’t wait till I’m back there again….

(P.S. I’ll be relaxing in the sun on the shores of Lake Keuka, in New York, this weekend. Expect a writing critique late Sunday night!)

Published in: on September 6, 2008 at 5:41 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/09/06/sunsets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How beautiful! I’ll have to check out that shop now!

  2. Matthew’s work is Poetry In Motion. Beautiful choice for a Beautiful piece. Well done!!


Leave a Reply

