Good enough to eat

Don’t let it ever be said that I don’t like food. Cus I do. A lot.

And not just eating it, either. I like cooking it, and reading about it and looking at pictures of it. Hell, I make plates and bowls and cups in all my “spare” time. I like reading cookbooks cover-to-cover.

And I especially love this photo of a summer’s bounty, by Jennifer Squires. Doesn’t that just make you want to lean back in your chair, catch a little late afternoon sun and savor the last few warm days of autumn? Sigh….

Published in: on September 10, 2008 at 10:38 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/09/10/good-enough-to-eat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, yeah!

  2. Yes, Amy, this picture would make anyone drool all over themselves. After poking around her shop, however, I must admit that my drool was actually flowing over the flora pictures….I guess that’s the artist in me. Those pictures push me to go paint!! LOL

  3. I *heart* food too! Thank you so much for featuring my photographs! I really appreciate it.

    :Jennifer


Leave a Reply

