Pretty please…

…With a cherry on top!

I like how these little fruit necklaces by Natha Perkins are flirty, yet artful at the same time. I’m especially enamored of the long, simple stem and the way it sets off that big, juicy red glass. And I’ll have a banana split to go with it, please!

P.S. Writing critique coming later this evening (hopefully!)

Published in: on September 14, 2008 at 1:55 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/pretty-please/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Amy, thanks for the lovely post! Your blog is gorgeous and I will be back to visit now that i know about it! I’m off to check out your ceramics now- woohoo! Natha

  2. Those are delightful!!
    I just love red.

  3. Yummmmm….I’ll have a banana split too please!!!! Its the simplicity that makes such a full and well rounded statement, don’t you think???

    In my mind’s eye, I can see this little jewel against that new top I purchased to wear with my favorite jeans!! Yup, my outfit is that banana split!!!

  4. Ah, definitely your taste… simple yet elegant with a splash of fun thrown in.

  5. […] fun jewel thread maker who I mentioned a while back on the blog, Natha Perkins , was recently featured in parenting magazine! Very cool, […]


Leave a Reply

