Praying to the snow gods

When, oh when, will it get frosty and cold? I love winter like the true Upstate New York girl I am.

Sure, I complain when I can’t feel my toes. But who needs toes when you can wrap yourself all up in cozy wool and hand-knit scarves?

Maybe when the weather changes I’ll buy a skein or two I’ve been eying at Wild Hare’s shop…

Published in: on September 19, 2008 at 10:19 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/09/19/praying-to-the-snow-gods/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Gorgeous colors!

  2. What beautiful yarn! Though I must say I don’t share your enthusiasm for the upcoming cold weather, lol. Living in the “Great White North” (Minnesota) is not my idea of fun for those 5 months of winter. Brrrr! 🙂

  3. Great photo! And I love the golden color of your pieces to the right! I would love to be featured on your blog if my shop is what you are looking for. 🙂

  4. Hurray! I love winter too! Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow! Here in Boise we have two colors…brown (spring, summer &fall), and white (winter). I’m ready for a change!

  5. Heck Yeah! I love winter as well. LOVE IT! I have very fond memories of my childhood in the north and now…I’m stuck; down here in the south. When we do get cold weather, it doesn’t last very long. I take full advantage of it however, we have a fireplace Mwahaha! Wood burning mind you and we never even turn on the heater. Its wonderful. Ok, not as wonderful as SNOW, but ya know…we gotta work with what we have, right?
    Its shiny! BA!

  6. Winter is coming… but first we get the glories of Autumn!!!!! The trees are just turning down here in New Mexico and it’s all painfully beautiful. Best part? Amy’s mug arrived today and I’ll be christening it with some high-test tea this evening. Thanks Amy… It’s even better in person!!!!!

  7. Back from warm New Mexico!!! Just in time to see the scrumptous display of yarn!!! Guess I’d better start thinking about getting out my needles….I think I hear an unborn sweater calling!!! Hee,Hee,Hee

    Mary of Brush It On

  8. I am so with you!
    Winter is such a good excuse to get cozy with a beautiful knit, whether it’s made by me or someone else.


Leave a Reply

