Busy times

Oooh, boy. I’m looking forward to tomorrow. It will be the last day of a week of getting up extra early, glazing until I can’t see straight, hopping in the car and rushing to work late, working the evening shift at the newspaper (car crashes, fires, dead bodies, political baloney), coming home at midnight when there’s no parking spots left…. and then doing it all over again the next night.

But Friday. Ahhh, Friday. On that day I will park myself in front of a kiln for 12 hours and watch it burn, burn, burn. And the next day I will sleep.

Until I have time for the next post, enjoy a treasury I managed to catch tonight! Some old friends, some new…

Published in: on September 24, 2008 at 11:59 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/09/24/busy-times/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The treasury is very nice…oh those treasuries are so very elusive to capture!! If you snag one, you’re lucky!!

    With “car crashes, fires, dead bodies, political baloney” on your plate day after day, the marathon hours along side or parked infront of the kiln sounds like a real mini vacation!!!

    So here’s to a Happy Friday to Amy!!!!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. What a fabulous treasury Amy! I love the mix of colors you’ve chosen!!

  3. Great name for your treasury! Oh how true!

  4. Hooray for Friday. I hope you have a great day at the kiln.
    Lovely treasury. A very nice mix of items.

  5. I hope you’re having a wonderful day in the kiln! Well, not in it, but you know what you mean 🙂

  6. Wow, I seriously can NOT complain after hearing your daily routine. Ugh! How DO you do it?
    Glad today is FRIDAY for your sake 😉

  7. Great treasury 🙂

  8. I love that yarn in the bottom left corner. Do you remember the sellers name (I can’t read it!).


Leave a Reply

