A little “goodbye, economy” gift!

Okay, yeah, this is cheating a bit cus I usually show off something handmade, from Etsy. But I found a good use for that cash from the pottery cup sales yesterday – a pair of boots, massively on sale! Hurray! And just in time, since it’s starting to get a little chilly out here.

And that’s really it, as far as winter clothes shopping goes for me. Trying to save money, what with the economy on the brink of collapse and all that.

But hey, if everything goes to hell in a handbasket… at least I’ll be wearing some damn sexy boots!

Published in: on September 30, 2008 at 12:28 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/09/30/a-little-goodbye-economy-gift/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the boots! My calves are too fat for me to wear boots. That and I’m too lazy to get dressed up except when I have to. The joys of working part-time from home and being a Mommy!

  2. GREAT boots!!

  3. Oh yeah, I see those with a skirt, dress, jeans, shorts, gunnysack!!!! Very stylin’ indeed. You go girl!!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  4. Ok, these are drop dead gorgeous!

  5. Hey Amy, I’m having a 100th Sale Giveaway going on at my blog – free bracelet to the winner. I know your taste is more simple but they make great holiday gifts. 😉

  6. We should all look as good when that ‘handbasket’ comes calling.
    Good choice:)

  7. Those boots are HAWT!


Leave a Reply

