Moody Blues

I love how dark and moody this print is, even though the subject is the usually upbeat little wildflower, Queen Anne’s Lace. It’s also interesting that I had to look at Art2Art Colorado’s piece several times wondering, is this a painting? Or a photo?

Well, the answer is: Not quite either. It’s a “digital painting.” That might be heresy to some, but I like the idea that there are people out there exploring new mediums. It’s a brave new world!

Published in: on October 2, 2008 at 11:14 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/10/02/moody-blues/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great Choice..this piece is truly beautiful and pulls out many emotions.

    I too like that new mediums are being explored. I only question why I work so hard with the brush and paints if all I really need to do is buy more software…it is certainly less messy…LOL. Something on my list to look into!!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. This is a beautiful piece. Thanks for sharing it.

  3. That’s very pretty. I used to do custom framing and I can imagine a wonderful mat/frame combo to really set off the color tones and make that little flower POP!


Leave a Reply

