Doing my part for the global economy

Okay, I’m still sick. I was totally laid out on my butt all of yesterday, and though I’m doing better today, I think I’m going to have to (yet again!) put off the critique in favor of an extra one or two hours of sleep. Well, you get what you pay for, right?

The one thing I did manage to get done yesterday (in between sleeping all morning, napping all afternoon, and going to bed early) was write some ad copy for a lovely Etsy crafter who is building her own website. Even though, technically, I get paid to write at the newspaper every day, there was something really satisfying about writing something, sending it off, and immediately getting handed monies for my effort. In a world of complex micro and macro economies, it was a little breath of fresh air. Like, “Ah, here is the real meaning of free trade at work!”

And with only the best interests of the global economy at heart (I swear, no selfish motives here!) I immediately recirculated those funds by purchasing a gorgeous pleated canvas bag from Iragrant, in Switzerland. (Mine will be in black.)  Honestly, my everyday bag has had about two years of hard use and is looking pretty straggly. Hopefully this one will serve me as faithfully, and for as long.

(Yeah, and it matches the boots!)

Published in: on October 7, 2008 at 8:52 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/10/07/doing-my-part-for-the-global-economy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Proving, once again, that it’s hard to keep a good woman down!

  2. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. My crazy husband, who now awaits punishment, was peering over my shoulder reading this entry and said: “Niiiice…Ok, so order one for yourself. When everything arrives, the Bag gets the bag and I get the girl.” LOL LOL Whatta are ya gonna do???

    That bag is truly good looking!!!

    Feel better Amy…..
    Mary of Brush It On

  4. What a beautiful bag.
    I’m glad you’re feeling better 🙂


Leave a Reply

