A learning process

So I’m back in school, of sorts, which is one of the reasons I’ve been crazy busy lately. I signed up for a certificate course in digital publishing at the Moore College of Art and Design.

At this point I’m starting easy and just taking one class, in photoshop. It’s a program I thought I knew okay, thanks to thousands of digital photos taken.

Nope, not a bit of it. Turns out I know next to nothing. At the moment, I might as well be scratching a graphite rock on a boulder when it comes to creating images.

But hey, I’m learning. I’m posting a little bit of photoshop “art” I created today with some of the tools we’ve been covering. (I probably should have been taking notes instead of fooling around in class…but you learn by doing, right?)

Published in: on October 14, 2008 at 11:46 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/10/14/a-learning-process/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Photoshop Art is fascinating to me. To manipulate photos and come out with a piece of art people want would be wonderful.

    Hmmmmm, just to take digital photos of my art that come out looking crisp and clear would be wonderful!!

    I KNOW there are lots and lots of things you will be learning that I’ve never even heard about, so….no comment!! LOL

    Keep us posted please….with commentary and pictures.
    Wishing you much success and great fun!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Oh I understand completely. Despite the fact I work with graphics and Photoshop CS3 everyday, I still realize I know a minuscule tip of a very large creative iceberg.

  3. Need I use photoshop for editing photos and doing some professional style touch-ups on ppl.

  4. How exciting. I love taking classes and learning new things. It really helps keep me motivated from day to day.
    I’m looking forward to watching your progress.


Leave a Reply

