Spontaneous roadtrip….

Sorry I’m a little AWOL this weekend! You know that John Lennon song that goes, “Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans…”?

Today I drove a couple hundred miles, ate expensive cheese in the woods and climbed a waterfall. Hurray for great friends!

Now off to bed with me….

Published in: on October 18, 2008 at 10:34 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/10/18/spontaneous-roadtrip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay! What fun.

  2. I miss being spontaneous! Having a 4 year old kinda puts the kabosh on that. I’m envious. (spelling?)

  3. Shhhhh (whispering and spelling), don’t say the word r-o-a-d-t-r-i-p too loud. I have four pomeranians that will bug me to death (yipping: I wanna go, I wanno go) if they hear the word!!!!

    I’ve also turned down the volume on your entry regarding the word c-h-e-e-s-e (continuing to whisper and spell)… all four just love it and I’m out!!

    I’m glad you had such a good time…spontaneous outings are my favorites!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  4. Sounds like you had a wonderful time! We took a road trip as well, had a blast at the Baltimore aquarium. Woohoo, for road trips!

  5. That sounds wonderful. Good for you, we all need AWOL sometimes. I know I do.


Leave a Reply

