Cold comfort

Well, it finally got chilly.

I grabbed my laptop tonight and hunkered on down under the covers to start a writing critique…and instead found myself drowsing off in between sneaking peeks at cozy hand-spun yarns.

So why fight it? Tonight I’ll just share this bulky, juicy wool I found on Alchemy Fibre Arts shop (from the North English country). And the perfect color for knitting on long winter days, too, when you need to be reminded that spring will come again….

Published in: on October 19, 2008 at 9:35 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/10/19/cold-comfort/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As an avid knitter of sweaters, I’m getting the itch to knit. Fall is in the air and my stash of yarns are calling to me. I have one last show for the year (in two weeks) and then I can momentarily put away the glass and rummage through the delicious alpaca, wool, silk, and blended yarns lurking in my cupboard!!!

    The beautiful yarn featured is telling me rev up the knitting needles and get set, because in two weeks I can GO!!!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. That is really gorgeous yarn. I love hand-dyes.

  3. Oh I’m a push over for scrumptious fibers!


Leave a Reply

