Fly me to the moon

Another exciting re-imagining of my green pendant bead, by the lovely Sharon, of ManaMoon Studios! I love how much atmosphere she adds to the piece, with the dragonfly and sexy brass chain (have I mentioned that brass jewelry looks awesome?).

I really flattered that Sharon would lend her amazing design talent to my piece, and I’m stoked that it’s currently for sale in her shop. I’m honestly tempted to buy it back again!

And did I mention there are matching earrings!!??

Published in: on October 30, 2008 at 10:26 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/666/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you so much for the lovely write up Amy (and I love the title – one of my favorite songs, of course). I’m so thrilled that you created these fabulous ceramic pieces as you know I’m a huge fan of your work! Yep, there’s my fabulous wedding gift to a friend, third from the top! 😉

  2. Beautifully done Sharon!! I love dragonflies and I love Amy’s pieces sooooooo, the marriage of the two is doubledipping into the realm of delight!!

    I keep changing mine out with various shapes and colors and just having a ball with it. I wear it alot and get tons of ooooohs and aaaaahs. Nope, just can’t part with mine….yes, its MINE!!!! hee,hee,hee

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. The pendant is beautiful. The colours and textures are a perfect match!

  4. That is a wonderful use for your pendant. Great design and the brass is especially nice with that shade of green.


Leave a Reply

