Do The Thing.

Alright, folks. A few hours till Tuesday. So you know what I’m going to say. Go out there, wait in that line, pull those levers (or push the buttons, if your state has joined the 21st century), and get ‘er done.

If you have any problems, call 866-OUR-VOTE. Them’s the lawyers.

This is the big one, at least for Americans. Besides paying taxes and the federally mandated appreciation for baseball and apple pie, I think voting for president is one of the most exciting of our civic duties.

Any way the cookie crumbles tomorrow, the day promises to be hot, hot, hot at the newspaper. So in tribute to that, I’m showing off a gorgeous photo notecard from Jan Stewart. Yum!

I promise that the next few weeks will involve more featured artists and less of me complaining about my job. And, to be honest, you should ignore the complaining, ‘cus it’s a pretty damn awesome job. I mean, last week I saw two candidates for president, pissed off a state representative and visited a warehouse full of dinosaur parts. What could be better than that?

Oh, right. Voting.

Published in: on November 3, 2008 at 10:16 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/11/03/do-the-thing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Maybe homemade mac ‘n’ cheese…

  2. I’m off to vote in a few minutes.

    The lines were just too long this morning – I had to turn back.

    What a great sign. 🙂

  3. Ah, I have to agree with you my friend, those are pretty fabulous things to do, especially the warehouse of dino parts, but yep, voting is better! Can’t wait to hear your write up tomorrow.

  4. Hmmmm, I don’t remember the dinosaur parts. I’ll have to read back.


Leave a Reply

