Recovering!

Hey folks, thanks for the kind words…I’m definitely healing up and should be right as rain tomorrow…I’m aiming for a writing critique Saturday!

Yesterday I was about as sore as a gal can get, I guess all my back and neck muscles clenched up in a delayed strike of panic. But my hand never turned the fun blue and purples that the EMT predicted, and my range of motion is much improved today.

I forget to mention that the Etsy Mud Team has been participating in a “mug swap” this past week. Everyone made a few mugs, and we shipped them out to a randomly assigned secret recipient. I got my first one in today, courtesy of Meghan Elizabeth Pottery! It’s a sweet porcelain cup with the prettiest melty flowers! (That’s her in the pic above, holding my cup on the right) The handle is super-comfortable, too. She’s got some *great* deals going on in her shop right now, so definitely check it out. I can vouch that her pieces are just as adorable as they look!

P.S. I’ve decided to apply for a job opening at a bigger area paper. Cross your fingers and wish me luck!

Published in: on November 7, 2008 at 12:32 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/11/07/recovering/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So glad to hear that you’re feeling better, well sort of. At least your hand didn’t turn various shades. Not surprised that you’re sore though with all you went through.

    The mug is fabulous and always so nice to get something new and handmade. Have a relaxing weekend!

  2. Glad to hear you’re on the mend.

    I guess then, I shouldn’t tell you to ‘break a leg’ for the new job prospect, eh?

  3. I’m glad you’re feeling better. Good luck from me too. Keep us posted.


Leave a Reply

