Everybody needs a sweater

I’ll be the first to tell you that I’m not a huge dog person…I’m a devoted cat lover, and that’s all there is to it. I’ve also been chased by one or two pretty mean dogs, which makes me a little twitchy around the big ones.

But a dog in a sweater. Really, how couldn’t you love him?

I especially like the way Crafty For You jazzes up his outfit with a little celtic knot button. And look at how nicely he posed for the shot! This is one canine who deserves his treats.

Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 8:46 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/11/20/everybody-needs-a-sweater/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Cute, Cute, Cute…the sweater AND the dog!!! I’m a cat lover too…had four at one point. Once old age set in and began taking them, we just had to rescue an abused Pomeranian. Something happened and nine years later, we still have our beloved Abbysinian and four Pomeranians. They would all look very cute in sweaters. Because they all have so much fur, they’d probably suffer from heat stroke!!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. I didn’t used to like cats and then I adopted one. Of course I love her to pieces.

    That’s a lovely sweater. Nicer than some of mine 🙂
    What a lucky and stylish dog.

  3. Yes, I’m with you, a cat person at heart. This little pup is adorable though in that tiny sweeter.

  4. I’m a dog lover.

    As long as it’s somebody else’s dog!

    I love that modern etiquette dictates that dog owners pick up after their pooch. And that’s precisely the point at which I’m happy to say, “Thanks, but no thanks!”

    I love your dog, can I pet him? But I’ll keep my cats, thank you very much.

  5. It seems like there may be some special bond between crafters and Kitties!

    I used to think I was a dog person and then I adopted two incredible cats, and now I will never be the same. 🙂

    I have to give this little pup some serious props though – he’s got a very stylish stance!

    Jennifer
    Joyella.etsy.com


Leave a Reply

