Silk and the City

Fuzzy and high fashion meet again, this time with a distinctly New York feel.

I love this cozy cashmere collar from Joyella Designs; it looks so warm and sophisticated. The silk ribbon is the perfect chic addition – I can just imagine the girls wearing this down on 5th Avenue.

Published in: on November 23, 2008 at 11:35 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/11/23/silk-and-the-city/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yummy!!! Not only am I impressed with the chic collar, I love it against the not so chic background! Eyecatching presentation. I do wish there were a picture showing how it would actually look on one of the 5th avenue gals…. Beautiful choice!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Thanks so much for the love Amy! I have to say I am a bit obsessed with this collar myself… Mary, thanks for the comment about the photo – I like contrast in the way I style, so glad you noticed! I will work on getting a photo on a real person ~ that look is quite charming too. Also, I am just finishing up a big group of new collars, so keep an eye on the website!

    Jennifer
    Joyella.etsy.com


Leave a Reply

