Tis the season

Good morning and happy Cyber Monday! I’m not having a sale today, but good luck to the many of you that are! I’ve actually been selling pieces at a pretty good clip the last week or two, and realizing I barely have time for all the work that goes into heavy sales (packaging things up, taking lots of pictures, relisting). So if things just stay steady as they are, I’ll be plenty happy.

I would have written a post last night, but I had several boxes to stuff with mugs! Even though it would probably make my head spin in terms of extra work, I do think it would be pretty cool if I hit the hundred sales mark on Etsy this year. I don’t know what it really takes to feel like you’re “making it” as a craftsperson or artist, but I do know that there’s almost nothing more satisfying than being able to pay my car insurance by my pottery, and have a bit left over. It’s still living hand to mouth, but at least it’s coming directly from my own two hands!

Good luck to all of you with holiday sales!

Published in: on December 1, 2008 at 9:34 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/12/01/tis-the-season/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I understand completely and I’m not sure what that turning point is for success either but your work remains my absolute favorite (yes your name was passed around in abundance this past weekend at our show with fellow artisans) and I’m thrilled every time I can contribute toward your success.

    Oh by the way, your gorgeous focal with the dragonfly sold this weekend, another ceramic artisan purchased it – now there’s a compliment!

    Have a beautiful week my friend♥


Leave a Reply

