Spend time with the family… or else!

dscn3476

My kittie looks kind of pissed, doesn’t she?

Probably because she and her mother haven’t been getting a lot of attention the past few days, and probably won’t be getting lots until the end of the week. Since I’m going to be busy (I’m working every day this week, celebrating Hanukkah AND spending Christmas with my boyfriend’s family), I think I’m going to take a week off from the blog, invest in a laser pointer and spend that time making my cats race around in circles until they collapse in a panting heap. It’s quality family time!

So I’m going to wish you all a warm and happy holidays, and take a little break. Oh, and thanks for the people who wished me well yesterday. I didn’t actually wind up getting yelled at today, since some people had a chance to chill out over the weekend. Plus I soothed feathers with the promise of follow-up stories and photo-ops. Amazing what those can fix!

Anyways, bundle up, watch out for those icy patches and I’ll see you again next Monday. Have a fantastic holiday if you’re celebrating one (or more) this week, and to all a good night!

Published in: on December 23, 2008 at 1:49 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/12/23/spend-time-with-the-family-or-else/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. She does look a little annoyed, but it sounds like you have a great plan to fix that.
    I hope you have a nice time celebrating all of the holidays.
    I look forward to your new posts in the new year.

  2. Happy Hanukkah Amy.
    Merry Christmas!!
    Everyone have a wonderful Holiday.

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. That was the perfect headline for that picture! Enjoy your break and all the revelry involved. I’m sure the kitties will forgive you.

  4. Wishing you a wonderful holiday Amy and hope you find some time to relax and spend with your feline darlings.

  5. Any blog that has a photo of a pussy cat is OK by me! Actually it would be a very nice blog indeed even if it didn’t have the groovy cat!


Leave a Reply

