Merry Merry

null

Yeah, I know I said I was on break. But I just wanted to share this lovely Etsy front page, called “Dance with Life,” featuring my gold dip trio. It’s part of the Etsy “Community Art Project” and I was very flattered to be included!

On a more personal note, I had a lovely Christmas today with my boyfriend’s family (my own family is, I believe, celebrating the 5th day of Hanukkah with a very traditional movie and Chinese food dinner!)

My Christmas actually began at 7:30 a.m., not with checking the tree for presents, but with the sound of my boyfriend trying to wet-vac all the water off the basement floor which had seeped in around our air mattress in the night. Turns out that rising temperatures had melted the snow, which caused a small flood and threatened to turn our temporary bed into a lifeboat.

After that rocky start, our day definitely picked up. There was the exchanging of many presents and much hearty Dutch Pennsylvania food. We also managed to fit in a walk down to a nearby creek before I had to leave for a night shift at the newspaper. The news knows no holidays!

Hope everyone had a wonderful day filled with much love and family goodness! Catch up with you next week!

Published in: on December 25, 2008 at 9:05 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/12/25/merry-merry/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lovely Treasury…………

    Yes, happiness and love reigned here as well!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Hoping to be considered:> Great treasury


Leave a Reply

