St. Valentine

Ah, the big V-day.

Actually, D. and I both wound up working tonight, staffing a big workshop at our studio called “Date Night.” Folks can come as a couple, drink champagne and wine and try their hand at the pottery wheel. We light candles and turn the lights low, set up a sound system and, of course, you have have your picture taken with a cut-out of Patrick Swayze.

D. and I agreed a couple weeks ago that we would both work tonight, then use the money to take ourselves out for a real Valentines next week. That’s why I’m heading to bed on the 14th with sore feet, in need of a soak in the tub.

Still, D. was so sweet. He brought me a big bouquet of red tulips (I mentioned, weeks ago, that I love them) and made a show of writing my name in cursive on a slab of clay, decorated with flowers (he did groan a little when I insisted on keeping it!).

Just spending the night having fun, working hard, teaching pottery and joking around with people I like… Definitely one of the nicest Valentines I could wish for!

Published in: on February 15, 2009 at 12:16 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/02/15/st-valentine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. really sweet!

  2. what a great idea! and one way to spread the love 🙂

  3. Sounds like you had a really wonderful evening.


Leave a Reply

