Surprise

I nearly did a double-take a day ago when I opened up the front page of Etsy and saw Yasha Butler, a friend whom I share studio space with, as a featured artist! There’s a whole interview with her and everything! Way to go! It appears she sold dozens of pieces while her interview was posted, and it’s well deserved. Her work is incredibly fine and well-crafted. I can attest that many hours go into making each of those pieces look so refined and white. I’m super-lucky because I get to pick her cast-off pieces out of the trash (sometimes I can’t even figure out what she thought was wrong with them) and decorate my apartment with them  😀

And if that’s not enough, she’s getting married in a month! She’s also got a great design blog if you want to check it out and share your congrats!

Published in: on February 21, 2009 at 1:25 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/02/21/surprise-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Isn’t it wonderful when we see our colleagues gaining the exposure they so rightly deserve. I honestly feel as excited for them as if I’d had the spotlight myself.

    What a treat to rummage through this talented artist’s cast offs, WOW!

  2. Sharon is so right on….what a treat to rummage!! I think I need to find someone in my area that has wonderful cast offs….I like rummaging too!! LOL

    These earrings are just adorable and would look great dangling from my ears!!

    Congrats to Yasha for being featured and to the upcoming wedding. Both are exciting and wonderful.

    Mary of Brush It On


Leave a Reply

