Works in Progress

brochure2_page_11

Did you know that if you are enrolled in a class, you can get the whole Adobe Suite for ridiculously low prices? My copy arrived last week, but I had to go through the process of having them verify my eligibility and all that jazz.

But I finally registered and installed today – Happy Dance!!

The awesome thing? I spent most the evening playing around with a template for an Amy Esther Ceramics brochure! The less-than-awesome thing? It’s waaaay past my bedtime and I didn’t actually do that homework that was assigned because I got so caught up in my lil’ project. Oh well!

It’s definitely not done, and not perfect (I’m having some trouble blending the photo into the background, and getting the line to nicely define the shape below). But hey, I’ve only been doing this for about 5 weeks now, so I’ll definitely have some good questions for my teacher this week.

Anyways, I like it for starters and I thought I’d share!

Published in: on March 2, 2009 at 1:18 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/03/02/works-in-progress-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Please keep us up-to-date on how it’s going. I’m really interested in this, but don’t know if I’ll be able to master it…..after all, I’m lucky if I’m even able to log in, much less do something like create a brochure!!! Have Fun!!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Hey this is fantastic!! You’re really done a fabulous job and boy can I relate to loosing hours of time to Photoshop. It’s such fun though! What a fabulous tip about the discount too, I had no idea. Can’t wait to see what else you create and enjoy!


Leave a Reply

