Pumpkin Perfect

Yet another late-night baking session, since it occurred to me around 10:30 p.m. that it would be nice to have something to eat for breakfast this week. Nothing beats fresh pumpkin bread, especially on these cold days! And my mom was sweet enough to mail me a bundt pan a couple weeks ago, because she was shocked to hear I didn’t have one. This was a good excuse to give it a little test run. Here’s a couple of pics and the recipe my mom shared with me – enjoy!

Mixing the eggs and sugar

Adding the pumpkin

Into the bundt pan it goes!

Recipe:

3 c Flour

1/2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp each of nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves

1/2 tsp salt

3 c sugar

1 c Veg. oil

3 eggs

1 16-oz can pumpkin

1 c of cranberries/walnuts/chocolate chips/whatever suits your fancy

1. Blend the sugar, oil and eggs, then add the pumpkin.

2. Mix together the dry ingredients and spices, then add to the pumpkin mixture. Mix in nuts or other treats.

3. Pour into a grease, floured pan and bake at 350F for 1 hour 15 minutes

Published in: on March 4, 2009 at 1:19 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/03/04/pumpkin-perfect/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This looks really good.
    Thanks to you and your mom!

  2. Oooooooo, Thanks Amy’s Mom and Amy!!! I have a great recipe, but it is a little different. AND, I’ve never made pumpkin bread in a bunt pan. If I ever have a kitchen again, it will be one of the first things I will bake!! I will try the recipe first without any adjustments for high altitude…sometimes “normal” recipes work here!!

    This looks absolutely YUMMY!!!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. Stop! You’re making me drool!


Leave a Reply

