Stamps Galore!

cathy-finnie-stamps

Today’s lovely little stamps come from the generous Cathy Finnie, of Laterra Pottery, who really went all out and sent me four at once. I especially love the one in the upper left of the photo, which I could just instantly imagine producing some beautiful little pendant pieces for the new bead shop I’ve been planning (excitement!). I’m going to see the first of the pendants come out of the kiln this week and I’m so excited to see how they turn out. (D. ran the kiln firing, so it’s all in his hands!). Cathy’s stamps will make a wonderful addition, so many thanks to her!

Published in: on March 10, 2009 at 11:29 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/03/10/stamps-galore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very sweet stamps. I can also see these for something else (shhhh, I don’t want to share my thoughts just yet!!) LaTerra Pottery is filled with very creative pieces. Happy to have an introduction to Cathy’s very artistic wares.

    Can’t wait to see the pendants…..I love pendants, as you know, so I’m excited too. Hope D. is good with the kiln firing!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. What a wonderful series you’re posting. I love the various stamps you’ve spotlighted, they’re all so cool!


Leave a Reply

