Texture-tastic!

linda-cain-stamps

Last but certainly not least, we come to the pile of stamps I received from the incredible Linda Cain. Hers were actually the first I received, and I was so surprised by the number, I had to go check the exchange rules to see if I had inadvertently short changed the people on my end of the swap. But no, she was just being generous, I guess! (Some of those pictured are even double-sided!)

Linda’s work on Etsy has a beautiful, simple and very refined feel, and I think you can even see that in her stamps. There are some that will be immediately put to work on some of my projects, and a couple that I think D. will be very anxious to borrow. He’s been going through my stamps lately in search of texture to add to his sculpture pieces, and I think some of Linda’s creations will be exactly what he is looking for.

Thanks again, Linda!

Published in: on March 12, 2009 at 11:39 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/03/12/983/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow! what beauties!!!

  2. Have you ever thought of using rubber stamps? Or making a surface from that foamy stuff with the sticky backing. I used it to do inkpad stamping. I had a stamp ready to go in under 5 minutes. You could stick them in a short stack to a piece of wood to get a deep enough impression. I found working with the foam gave me more choices for curves then working with clay stamps, or even wooden ones. You can also send off to get rubber stamps made too.

  3. Oh, and for letters… Old type set fonts from newspapers are wonderful too. If you go through some antique stores, you can find wooden typeset blocks too.

    • Wow, great idea Heidi!

  4. Late joining this post, but I wanted to let you know they are terrific and I have lots of ideas for uses!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  5. Thanks so much for showing off my stamps. I had a blast making them and I got a bit carried away. I am looking forward to working with some of the stamps I kept for myself.


Leave a Reply

