New bead designs are here!

pile-of-beads

The latest beads are OUT!

And I love them! I actually like this batch even better than the first, because I branched out with some new stamps, some new shapes and some bolder designs.

I just got them out of the kiln tonight and took a whooooole lot of pictures. I thought I would have time to post a bunch on Etsy already, but the new camera is a little different from the old one, and so I spent a lot of time tonight just fiddling with buttons and settings. It’s still not quite where I would like it, but it’s working…

Given that, I’m going to post them a few at a time over the next week or two, and I’ll try to feature one or two of the new ones here on the blog as we go!

The first are these pretty little red “ring” beads. I think they would make a hot pair of earrings!

Published in: on March 22, 2009 at 11:58 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/03/22/new-bead-designs-are-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oooooooh, what a wonderful bedlam of beads!!! They are all calling my name…LOL! I love the red ring beads and know they would be a perfect match with my lobes. I’m glad you’re going to give us a closeup pic of all the different beads you’ve made. I always love seeing the details.

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend with Dad!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. I second that!
    OOOOOOO, how fun seeing the lovelies all piled together in a decadent show.

    P.S. You have a very nice dad. I’m glad you had such a terrific visit.


Leave a Reply

