I’d like to be, under the sea…

This weekend I went with my dad and some friends to the Camden Aquarium. There was a long line to get in, but the weather was lovely and we didn’t mind standing out. This is my third time going and I always have such a fun time! I love watching the big tuna swim around in the auditorium size tank they have, not to mention the black-lit floor-to-ceiling tube of glowing jellyfish, or the glass tunnel through the shark tank!

I didn’t get many pictures of the indoor exhibits, because the lighting was so low, but I did get a couple shots of the seals and penguins outside! Plus, I have a brand new fishy bead to celebrate!

cimg0004

cimg0002

Published in: on March 24, 2009 at 11:32 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/id-like-to-be-under-the-sea-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How positively delightful!! What a great way to spend some weekend time. I always wonder where the penguins are going all dressed up!! LOL

    Another beautiful bead. I really like the fish motif very much. Anxious to see more……

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Those are beautiful creatures. Looks like you had great fun at the aquarium! and I LOVE your fish bead!

  3. Great Post!!!!
    Robin
    CreationsAnew Photography & Design


Leave a Reply

