Beadweavers

In the course of opening up my bead shop, I had a number of lovely conversations with a beadweaver on Etsy and even produced a couple of custom pieces for her. Out of those conversations, I learned of the talented Etsy Beadweavers Team and offered to give team members a discount in my new shop.

Since then, I’ve been noticing more and more of the members and their work around the site. Just this week I spotted Glimmerstone, a team member who produces really stunning pieces, like the “Northern Lights” necklace pictured above. What a lot of talent there is out there!

Published in: on March 26, 2009 at 11:30 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/03/26/beadweavers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Stopped in from the ubp to say hi and thank you for visiting my blog party. I am definately going to investigate your etsy shop further for some beads. Your work is truly beautiful. Brenda

  2. What a stunning piece to feature!! I can’t even imagine the time and imagination it takes to create this work of art.

    I must expand my horizons and visit the creative beadweavers!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. I love all your new beads! The colors are wonderful! I am going to go a check out all the links you put up. Have a great weekend!

  4. You are so very right : so many talents out there !
    When I am looking at what the artists of the Etsy Beadweavers Team are coming up with, I just gasp at all the creativity and technical skills.
    So much inspiration.


Leave a Reply

