Kokopelli

forest-green-2-kokopelli

I just recently completed a custom order for Kokopelli beads. It was something really new and different and I had a lot of fun making them. I was a little worried when a sketch I drew as a dummy was…..well, not that great. Things looked a little iffy. Luckily I’m a lot better with a scalpel in my hands than a pen, and I was quite pleased when the stamps came out looking good (free-hand carved!) on the very first shot.

If you’d be interested in one, let me know! I made a couple extra and they may get added to the shop!

Published in: on April 7, 2009 at 10:05 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/04/07/kokopelli/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Although I’m way beyond the need for Kokopelli (LOL), I still find him a cool character. These beads are really awesome and I know if you put the extras in your shop, they will be gone in a flash!! It may be something you’ll have to list on a regular basis.

    Excellent job with the carving. Put a scalpel in my hands and it means a trip to the emergency room!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. They look great. You are quite the artist.


Leave a Reply

