New Adventure

We got some exciting news last week: D. was accepted into an art school in Philadelphia to finish his fine arts degree and earn his teaching certificate! It’s something he’s been waiting a long time for, and I’m gung-ho to see him do what he really wants in life. Plus I’m going to want a run-down on everything he learns in his ceramic classes, not to mention all kinds of new and exciting crafts (like silkscreening and print-making!) that I will get to learn second-hand!

I hope it’s going to be a fun couple of years, and how about a newly posted sunrise bead, to celebrate?

Published in: on April 12, 2009 at 10:39 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/04/12/new-adventure/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats to him. That’s very exciting.
    I would love to learn all of those new skills too!

    Very pretty new bead. I must stop by your shop and see all of it’s pics.

  2. For me, this new bead reminds me of a slice of lemon newly sliced for that tall glass of lemonade…very refreshing!!!

    I am thrilled for D. (and you). You MUST

  3. Amy, this think took off on me…here is the rest:

    I am thrilled for D. (and you). You MUST keep us posted on his adventures with pictures, etc. I will be experiencing all this vicariously!!!!

    Welcome back from your road trip and I’ll see you tomorrow!

    Mary of Brush It On

  4. Before you named it, I thought it was a lemon slice. Gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

