Bucket ‘O Beads

bucketobeads

A new batch of beads came out of the kiln this week and I’m very happy with them! Some new designs, some new stamps, and I even fired the kiln to a higher temperature (cone 10/11), so my normal glazes produced some slightly different colors. I’ve got some really cute little “button” beads that I’ll be posting soon…

Here’s a few highlights, soon to be listed in the shop:

swirl-pair

Some swirly design beads and hearts (love how these came out).

victorian

A Victorian style bead, using a Judy Freeman stamp!

double-heart1

A double-heart (Need a jewelry project for Mother’s Day? This would be perfect…)

a-line

And a sample of some customizable alphabet beads!

Published in: on April 28, 2009 at 11:14 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/04/28/bucket-o-beads/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I LOVE them ALL!!! The A is, of course, perfect for me and I would wear it consistently. I Love the color of the one pictured…I wouldn’t change a thing. It is the one I really want!! The heart is also perfect as I’m visiting my mom…it will be our first Mothers Day together in many years!!! As she is in the high 80s, I will just show her the picture and tell her it is for her… 🙂

    Beautiful beads….someday I will be able to get some. Can’t wait!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Oh wow! I love your beads, particulary the heart one. Off to check out your Etsy Shop pronto!

    ~Catherine~
    Coral Seas


Leave a Reply

