Friends

A good friend from Rhode Island is coming visit tonight and I am sooo excited! We traveled around Africa together a few years back, and have kept in touch by sporadic email since then. I’ve probably seen him twice in the past five years.

I can’t wait…His flight might be delayed by weather he said, but I don’t care how late I have to stay up!

Hmm…what will I make him for dinner tomorrow? Better start thinking!

Published in: on May 1, 2009 at 5:16 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/05/01/friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Visits from long-time friends is so special. Have a wonderful time……talking, laughing, remembering, breaking bread.

    He wants to see You, so if you make Mac and Cheese, he won’t care….LOL

    Have lots of fun……….

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. How about some of those samosas.
    I love samosas. I’ve never had them with chicken though. Sounds like they’d be worth trying.


Leave a Reply

