Spring Showers

I’ve been bumping around like a klutz in the rain today.

I got to class tonight (late) and realized that I had lost my flash memory drive somewhere on the way between my car and the building. After scouring the sidewalks back to the car in a light downpour, I discovered the lost item wedged in between my car seat.

In the process of finding it, I unknowingly dropped the student ID out of my pocket and into a gutter and it washed several yards downstream. I noticed it was gone as I was walking back and then had to embark on a second search to find it!

When it rains, it pours…

Can’t wait for the sun to come out again. In the meantime, I posted some new beads at the shop. Love this green and blue seashell bead…the glaze settled into the crevasses and it reminds me of tidal pools…

Published in: on May 4, 2009 at 11:37 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/spring-showers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Tidal pools is a perfect description for this little gem….the colors, the shape….a joyous little piece!!

    I love that you’re branching out with these creative treasures. Who wouldn’t love them??? I love them all..especially the one with the “A”. LOL!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Gorgeous!

  3. Hope you found the ID…


Leave a Reply

