Moving forward

tulip1

I’m still feeling under the weather, so here’s another project from my Adobe Illustrator class. I sampled colors from a photo of a tulip and drew these with gradient meshs and lots of parts put together.  It was really a thrill to see how nice they looked at the end! I can believe I can “draw” like that!

I printed this out and gave a copy to D., who was pretty impressed. Happy Spring!

Published in: on June 2, 2009 at 11:10 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/06/02/moving-forward/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just Beautiful!! I love Spring, Tulips, and the smell after life-giving rain.

    These inspire me to go paint!! 🙂

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. This is excellent Amy! Isn’t it amazing to see all the parts come together in the end?!


Leave a Reply

