Pot Sale!

We had our massive pottery sale funderaiser for my studio today. We had hundreds, upon hundreds, of donated pots for sale filling every available surface, nook and cranny. It was a great success, not to mention a ton of work, and D. and I are both whooped.

But, as usual, we managed to score a few goodies for unbelievably cheap (being a volunteer has it’s advantages: First dibs!). This year I was determined not to spend any money, but I just couldn’t help grabbing a beautiful Naomi Cleary platter that I spotted. (The one pictured above is not the same one I nabbed – I left that at the studio for now.)

I know it’s going to look fabulous in our new apartment!

Published in: on June 5, 2009 at 11:49 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/06/05/pot-sale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] source_ […]

  2. This is a lovely bowl……I’ll bet your platter is gorgeous (I just love platters!!). Hope you’ll show it to us on one of your upcoming posts.

    Wow, I wish we had a pottery fundraiser here…I’d scrape together as much money as possible and spend, spend, spend. Yes, I know, until this year, we had the original Van Briggle pottery house here (just up the street from my house)…it was really quite a disappointment though. The building itself is quite wonderful….the pottery not so much (sigh)…..

    Mary of Brush It On


Leave a Reply

