Fast Approaching

coffeelogo

The move is coming on all too quick now! I had more than half a dozen people in and out of my apartment tonight, paying cash for bits of furniture and whatnot that I had posted on Craigslist. I had one guy carry out an entire loveseat on his own (not a small piece of furniture…it was an impressive sight). And a woman who had an asthma attack just before walking in the door, but wanted to try to drag out a pair of bookcases anyway (D. kindly offered to carry for her).

Now my living room is all torn apart looking and strange. But I did find a large number of hidden cat toys! It’s no wonder that I have to keep buying more, if they just stash them under heavy objects!

Anyways, I will probably continue to be ‘catch as catch can’ for the next two weeks, but I thought I’d give an update and share a logo I made in my Adobe Illustrator class for an imaginary coffee shop. It’s not very sophisticated, but logos are supposed to be simple, right? I kinda like it.

Published in: on June 14, 2009 at 10:08 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/fast-approaching/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] source_ […]

  2. I like it a lot too. Simple, graphic and gets its point across. Nicely done.

    Good luck with the move. It’s a lot of work.

  3. Wow! Sounds like Craigslist was a perfect solution to get folks to come running with buying dollars!! Maybe that is what I need to do to seriously declutter my house….I keep telling Tryg (hubby) that stuff goes in, but never comes out…LOL!!

    Like cats, I don’t like change, so I’ll just bet your cats are freaking out.

    I like the coffeeshop logo because of the simplicity and the black and white (any other color just wouldn’t fit).

    Thanks for the update.

    Mary of Brush It On


Leave a Reply

