Coming Along

mess

Well, things are begining to take shape at the new (old) apartment. We sort of got an unusual opportunity, since I had already packed a lot of my stuff, to “move in” again to the apartment I already occuppied. I mean, we changed the layout a bit, moved furniture around and made it a little nicer for two people.

Even better, D. is going to help me design part of our back room to better store my ceramics, packaging and photo setup! It’ll hopefully help me keep organized and streamline my process. I pretty excited to get it set up!

The place still looks a bit strewn with boxes, but at least we finally got the kitchen put away and were able to start cooking! For our first dinner really “living together,” I made a Medditerean-style salad of sauteed summer squash, zucchini, peppers and red onions tossed in a mix of olives, feta cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Served with fillets of seared salmon and couscous. Super easy and perfect on a hot Philly day!  Yummm!

Published in: on July 2, 2009 at 10:23 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/07/02/coming-along/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] source_ […]

  2. Good for you….progress is being made!! It is most definately harder to unpack than to pack. All those important decisions on where the belongings are going to live!! Don’t know about you, but once something is put in place, I don’t want to have to move it again (and again, and again….LOL).

    Happy the kitchen is all together…a most important room. Also happy that D is helping put together a nice space for all the ceramic treasures.

    Here’s to happy settling in……

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. LOL, maybe I should pack everything I own and move into my new(old) house. I could really use some streamlining!

    That dinner sounds lovely and really perfect for Summer.


Leave a Reply

