Planting

cilantro

Hope everyone had a fun and happy 4th of July weekend!

Mine was dampened by the fact that I had to work every day (the news doesn’t stop, unfortunately). But the nice thing was working the night shift all weekend and having a bit of time to enjoy the sun and beautiful weather during the day! I got to go on some walks around the neighborhood, hang out with friends and re-pot some herbs for our windowsills! Yummy cilantro, rosemary, basil, thyme and oregano!

One of D.’s friends even gave us a large tomato plant, which we decided to try to grow on the front step. I attached the pot to the railing in the hopes that it doesn’t “walk away” one of these nights – we’ll just have to see if it lasts! Either way, it was fun making a mess on the street and getting a little dirty. And I love all the extra green in the windows and the way the cats curl around the flowerpots!

herbs

Published in: on July 6, 2009 at 9:47 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/07/06/planting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] source_ […]

  2. Lovely! Getting your hands dirty is very satisfying and can also be cathartic. I love digging around in my gardens….planting, moving plants, etc. The only problem comes in with my four little Poms try and help me. LOL!!

    Sounds like you and D are “settling” in nicely.

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. Ah, I wish I could have some plants. Unfortunately, between my black thumb and the Texas heat, everything dies outside. Inside, my cats eat them. =(


Leave a Reply

