Starry Starry Night…

Ooo, the new work just doesn’t stop around here!

Here’s a new riff on my little dip bowl sets  –  a set of five, joined into a star! This was a real pain in the a$& to make, so you can bet you’ll only being seeing one. It was inspired by my popular photo for the original little dip bowls, which I had arranged in a star formation. I think this would make a really fun earring organizer for the top of a dresser.

Hmmm, you know what else just occurred to me? A really hot jewelry craft show arrangement using different formations of these little bowls. Plus a porcelain necklace tree? Maybe I gotta get together with a jewelry artist in the Philly area and make that happen….

Published in: on July 11, 2009 at 11:06 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/07/11/starry-starry-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] source_ […]

  2. Very clever!! I would also want one in my office to keep some colorful paperclips, stamps, small Post-It-Note pads, corkboard tacks….anything small that tends to get lost in my desk. Just because my office is a place for work, doesn’t mean I can’t also have some handmade fun!!

    It would also be wonderful to hold all those little beads, crystals, and jump rings to make jewelry.

    Oh please, don’t get me started….I’ll come up with a hundred ideas…LOL!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. (hmmmm… considering relocation) 😉
    Gorgeous idea!!

  4. i bet it was a pain in the butt to make that cute little star


Leave a Reply

