Hello, Hello!

bisque

Wow! It’s been a while! I didn’t really mean to take such a long hiatus, but you know how it goes…”Life is what happens while you’re busy making other plans.”

I’m  happy to say that this summer has been packed to the fullest. I enjoyed a nice vacation at the beach with my family, took my GRE’s (and was pleased with the results) and enrolled in two website programming courses.

I bought a used Canon Rebel from B&H Photo and got a fantastic deal – less than 50% of a new camera! And it arrived not a day too soon, because I promptly dropped my old one in a lake! Whoops!

Speaking of lakes, I just got back from a cottage on the New York Finger Lakes. All I did for two days was pick 8 lbs of blueberries, eat barbecue and go swimming in the gorgeous warm water!

And, lest you think I haven’t been busy in the studio as well, let me put your concerns to rest! I got a custom order that gave me the kick in the pants to glaze and finish a bunch of work that’s been hanging around. Here’s a series of photos from the glazing…the finished products look gorgeous but I need to figure out how to use my new camera before I can share them with you!

bisque beer

Beer steins for the holidays! Here they are before the glaze.

The glaze is stirred vigorously!

The glaze is stirred vigorously!

Each cup gets a dip!

Each cup gets a dip!

Different colors get different glazes.

Different colors get different glazes.

Ready to be fired in the kiln!

Ready to be fired in the kiln!

Published in: on August 9, 2009 at 11:35 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/08/09/hello-hello/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. WELCOME BACK!!!! When I checked yesterday and saw you were still MIA, I had to laugh to myself….my thought?? Well, it was: Now, that’s the way to take just a couple of days “Gone Fishin”.

    Happy you had such a good time on the shore. Also thrilled for you regarding your order. I love the look of the pieces and can’t wait to see them in their finished dressings of color and shine.

    LOL…that Whoops will sure make you learn all about your new camera real quick!!!

    Glad you’re back……………

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Welcome back and so happy to hear you’ve been enjoying yourself! Love the new work and can’t wait to see the other photos!


Leave a Reply

