Sweet

whiteflower

It’s been busy, it’s been hot, and it’s been a little rough trying to get our lives in order before D. starts school in two weeks.

But that didn’t stop us from ducking out of the house for a nice walk through the neighborhood this evening, trying to catch every hint of breeze drafting through the sticky, humid air.

While we were out, we walked past a farmer’s market, just packing up shop. The only people left were a Menonite family, selling flowers. D. bought me a bouquet from a sweet little boy in suspenders. I wish I could have gotten a better picture before my camera battery died, it’s just beautiful!

bunchofflowers

Published in: on August 19, 2009 at 8:55 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/08/19/sweet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] source_ […]

  2. Nice pix!

  3. It’s really beautiful. Such amazing colors, and varieties of flowers I don’t usually see.

  4. I almost felt as though I were reading a piece from a romance story…how lovely! Hmmmm, I suppose I really was…a snapshot of the real life story of Amy and D. (sigh) very romantic and oh so sweet!!

    I can’t help but pause and smile as I think of all the wonderful years I have loved the same man. He stole my heart 47 years ago when we were only 16. And, the memories that fill my heart and readily come to mind…….

    Mary of Brush It On


Leave a Reply

