Oh my oh my

clay balls

This has been a crazy busy week! D. got his installation up and it looks fabulous…he’s already getting some accolades for it and I’m very proud of him! There should be pictures coming very soon.

I’ve been up over my head trying to complete two websites at once – one designed in HTML, and one in Flash. In retrospect, I probably should have taken these two classes seperately. I had no idea that both would be so much work! I got stuck on a (seemingly) really simple issue on Flash tonight and nearly ended up crying.

D. even snuck out and got me an ice cream because I was having such a hard time – whataguy!

Post-ice cream I had a breakthrough and was able to get a bit more done. Now I’m stuck again, but I think I’ll at least have something to show for myself in class this week. I can’t really show you exactly what I’m working on (because I haven’t figured out how to upload it), but you can see from the pictures above how I am creating the intro with a ball of clay rolling into a slab. It looks pretty fun, in a Gumbi kinda way. Can’t wait to show off the finished product!

Published in: on August 30, 2009 at 11:01 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/08/30/oh-my-oh-my/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] source_ […]

  2. Since I LOVE Gumbi, I’ll bet it will be terrific. Can’t wait to see it.

    Hmmm, when there is so much on your plate you have trouble separating things and want to cry, ice cream can be the perfect tissue!! 🙂

    So happy D’s exhibit is a major hit!! I’ll be looking for the pictures.

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. i remember those days of html and flash and i am immensely happy that they have ended.

  4. Hmmm…the color is weirdly off when I uploaded these pics. Hope it doesn’t look like that when it’s done!

  5. This looks wonderful Amy and I understand completely about how overwhelming it can all be. It’s nearly impossible to judge how long a project or even a simple item will take as you just never know if the software will cooperate. Keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

