Get out your party hats!

muffin1

I turned 26 today! Wowza!!

I probably should write something personal and thoughtful about turning the corner in the direction of 30, or life or somesuch, but I’m frankly pretty tired from workin’ hard, playing hard and generally packing as much into every day as I can manage.

So my birthday present to myself? Going to bed early and waking up late, followed by a four-day weekend! Sweeeeet!

(Oh, you’re wondering what’s that at the top of the post? A juicy blueberry muffin I made from a small portion of my frozen berry treasure trove!)

Published in: on September 3, 2009 at 10:15 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/09/03/get-out-your-party-hats/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] source_ […]

  2. feliz cumpleaños!!

  3. -HAPPY BIRTHDAY- I hope you have the most wonderful day ever! omg, when I think about it I have to laugh…I have socks older than you….LOL!!!

    How wonderful to be in your twenties, be so talented and have an exciting future ahead of you. Cherish every single moment because it is a thrlling journey and you don’t want to miss a single thing.

    Happy Birthday Sweet Amy!

    Mary of Brush It On

  4. Happy Birthday! I like the sound of your birthday plan.

  5. ♫Happy Birthday Amy!♫ …and I love you’re present to yourself – SO deserved! Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

